Zuloark Collective is a distributed open office for architecture and urbanism founded in 2001 in Madrid with headquarters to Berlin, La Coruña, Berlin, Bologna, Athens and La Palma.

Thanks to the diversity of its members, Zuloark develops a wide range of activities, including architectural design, tactical urbanism and participation, cultural heritage, international festivals, construction workshops and more.

In 2007 Zuloark co-founded the cooperative Zoohaus, initiating the international practical research “Collective Intelligences”. The collective has won several international awards, such as the Nica de Oro or the Arquia Proxima, and has been honoured at the Bienal Española de Arquitectura y Urbanismo XII, the Bienal Iberoamericana de Arquitectura y Urbanismo 2012. In 2014 the Collective received the UN Best Practice Award at the Dubai International Award by UN Habitat for its contribution to the Campo de la Cebada social project in 2014.

Its work has been shown in different cultural institutions around the world, such as the MoMA in New York, the Akademie Der Künste in Berlin, the Lisbon Architecture Triennial and Matadero Madrid.

Since its foundation, Zuloark has had an active involvement in academic contexts, teaching in the Polytechnic Architecture School of Madrid (Spain), University of  Arts Berlin (Germany), Technical Institute of Superior Studies of Monterrey (Mexico), TAI Escuela Universitaria de Artes (Madrid) and more.

Zuloark Members throughout the years


Aurora Adalid Nuñez
Andrea González
Alfredo Borghi
Ana Salom
Carlota Neris
Jacobo Cayetano Garcia Fouz
Juan Chacón
Luis de Prada
Luis Galán García
Manuel Dominguez
Manuel Pascual García
Raquel Gomez


Natasa Lekkou
Stela Vakalopoulou
Alberto Rey
Vaso Aidonidou
Francesca Caleca
David Berkvens
Natalia Hosie
Clara Peter
Julie Battisolo
Lea Schwab
Selina Schlez
Patti Munté
Esteban Fuertes Gonzalez
Miguel Martinez
Anna Buono
Mariana Areia 
Ana Almazán

2001 – 2010

Ana Herruzo Pierce
Olga de Dios
María Aracil
Mariana Tobón
Lucía Smith
Helena Gutiérrez
Celia García
Ramón Francos
Javier del Castillo
Aritz González Prieto